Thorpe Hesley Advisory Group

Mrs Kerry Hattersley

Chair – Safeguarding, Equality, Anti-Bullying, Foundation Curriculum

Mrs Sarah Scott 

Vice Chair – SEND, Inclusion, Pupil Premium, LAC, English

Mrs Sarah Hewit

Head Teacher

Mrs Jo Hawkridge

Early Years Foundation Stage, Emotional Health and Wellbeing, PSHE

Mrs Lisa Shaw

Assistant Head Teacher

Mr Andrew Askwith

Mrs Helen Screaton

School Business Manager and Clerk

Mrs Bridie Lilleker

Deputy Head Teacher – Attending

Mrs R Rawlinson

Deputy Head Teacher – Attending

Mrs Alison Blincow

Mrs Keeley Stephenson

A Message from our Chair

Welcome to Thorpe Hesley Primary School! The Advisory Group exists to challenge and support the school, in its commitment to provide an environment in which children can grow, and learn. We would love to hear your views and will be happy to help if you experience any problems.

We are incredibly lucky to have such approachable staff, who will make time for you should you have any concerns. Similarly, I can be contacted via the school office, and any of the governors would be happy to speak to you in the playground if you have anything to discuss.

Kerry Hattersley

Meeting Attendance

The Basic Skills Agency Quality Mark
Working towards Artsmark Status
Rotherham Anti Bullying Award 2020/21 Gold
Operation Encompass Logo
National Online Safety Certified School
Silver School Mental Health Award
Healthy Schools Logo
Healthy Schools Rotherham Silver

Click here to contact us

New Collaborative Learning Trust New College Pontefract Logo New College Doncaster Logo New College Bradford Logo Wingfield Academy Anston Greenlands Primary School Redscope Primary School Thorpe Hesley Primary School